Fashion Friday: Kylie Lip Kits

kylie lip kitI’m a fan of the Kardashians. There, I said it. It’s a not-very-guilty pleasure to watch their show and follow their antics on Snapchat. So when my amazing friend Anna gifted me with one of Kylie Jenner’s lip kits, I nearly screamed.
Kylie’s lip kits sell out pretty much immediately, and I had given up hope of ever getting one. Thankfully Anna surprised me at dinner. None of the guys with us understood my glee but us three girls sure did! And you better believe I immediately ran to the bathroom, wiped off the lip gloss I was wearing, and put on my Kylie liner and liquid lipstick (in Koko K, a beautiful pink neutral with hints of taupe).
The lip kits come with both a lip liner and liquid lipstick and retail for $29. I had only tried one other liquid lipstick (Stila Stay All Day) and hated it, so I wasn’t sure if this was going to work. Turns out it’s a product that’s totally worth the hype. I’ve worn it to yoga classes, meetings and even in the shower, and the stuff does. not. budge.
I think my excitement has crossed over into obsession because I immediately broke my “no screens at dinner” rule the following week when Kylie restocked the lip kits and managed to snag two more (in Candy K and Mary Jo K). I’m desperately trying to resist the urge to buy her newest shade, Kourt K (a beautiful dark purple) when it comes out.
Thank you again Anna for my lip kit!
Have you tried Kylie’s lip kits? What do you think of them?
Leave a Reply

